Landon Martin: A Captain Forever


The Greene County football team named the late Landon Martin an honorary captain for the rest of the season. The four captains of Bryce Hoyle, Clay Smith, Brock Wuebker and Brent Riley took a special edition jersey out to the coin flip of Friday's Cowbell game in Perry. Pick up Thursday's paper for a more in-depth look at the touching moment. (Video and pictures by Brandon Hurley, Jefferson Herald)

Contact Us

Jefferson Bee & Herald
Address: 200 N. Wilson St.
Jefferson, IA 50129

Phone:(515) 386-4161